Initialization Error 1

Issues related to VMProtect
EMAC
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 2:21 am

Initialization Error 1

Postby EMAC » Wed May 10, 2017 3:54 am

One of our customers sent us this screenshot of the error, he tryes to open the software but it gives this error, searched for a bit didnt find anything...
Operational System: Windows 7 x32 with SP1
OBS: I did a test on a VM and did worked fine, any information about it?

Download file
http://acupdate.gamersclub.com.br/GC/GCLauncher.exe

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1259
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 8:19 pm
Location: Russia, E-burg
Contact:

Re: Initialization Error 1

Postby Admin » Wed May 10, 2017 3:59 am

Are you a registered user of VMProtect?

EMAC
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 2:21 am

Re: Initialization Error 1

Postby EMAC » Thu May 11, 2017 3:15 pm

Yes we are, Gamers Club Ltda - Company license.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1259
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 8:19 pm
Location: Russia, E-burg
Contact:

Re: Initialization Error 1

Postby Admin » Sat May 13, 2017 7:29 am

Can we connect to this computer with TeamViewer?

EMAC
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 2:21 am

Re: Initialization Error 1

Postby EMAC » Sat May 13, 2017 11:39 am

Admin wrote:Can we connect to this computer with TeamViewer?

Unless we make an appointment of when is gonna be because as i said they're customers (players) on our playform.
2 others client with Windows 7 x86 Home reported the same, going to run a machine with this specs and test it, however, what is the intel or the cause for this error?

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1259
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 8:19 pm
Location: Russia, E-burg
Contact:

Re: Initialization Error 1

Postby Admin » Wed May 17, 2017 3:31 am

The message "Initialization error 1" means that VirtualProtect returned an error. We can analyze a reason of this behaviour with TeamViever.

789qwe
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 7:28 am

Re: Initialization Error 1

Postby 789qwe » Fri May 19, 2017 5:04 pm

We've the same error as explained above. Some random clients using windows 10 x64 outdated are experiencing the initialisation error 1. Do you have any rapid contact channel ?

I have license company last version.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1259
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 8:19 pm
Location: Russia, E-burg
Contact:

Re: Initialization Error 1

Postby Admin » Fri May 19, 2017 6:25 pm

Do you have installed AV software on this computrer (Kaspersky Internet Security, etc.)?

789qwe
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 7:28 am

Re: Initialization Error 1

Postby 789qwe » Sat May 20, 2017 3:14 am

No, no antivirus.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1259
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 8:19 pm
Location: Russia, E-burg
Contact:

Re: Initialization Error 1

Postby Admin » Fri May 26, 2017 7:24 am

We've the same error as explained above. Some random clients using windows 10 x64 outdated are experiencing the initialisation error 1.

We have fixed the problem for Windows 10 - x32 and the fixed version sent to your email. Please check it.


Return to “Technical questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest