Found a command not supported...

Issues related to VMProtect
kev
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 7:03 am

Found a command not supported...

Postby kev » Wed Dec 06, 2017 11:39 pm

Just trying to mutate a function and I can't due to a line of code. Is it possible to get it supported?

(Command not supported "db F2, 0F, 38, F1, C8")

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1484
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 8:19 pm
Location: Russia, E-burg
Contact:

Re: Found a command not supported...

Postby Admin » Thu Dec 07, 2017 7:45 am

Could you send us a test example (original EXE + VMP files) that shows your problem?

kev
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 7:03 am

Re: Found a command not supported...

Postby kev » Mon Dec 11, 2017 6:20 pm

I ended up moving the lines I had put in to another function and didn't inline them... I've since changed how it functioned and apparently I'm able to mutate the function now. Not really sure what caused it, but I don't think I'm going to be able to replicate it again... If I run into anything again I'll be sure to have a build just for it.