why my hwid is always changed?

Issues related to VMProtect
stevendmv
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2018 5:22 pm

why my hwid is always changed?

Postby stevendmv » Tue Jun 12, 2018 5:31 pm

I use vmprotect to encrypt my software based on hwid. However, the hwid is always changing.So it is impossible to use vmprotect to encrypt my product because the hwid is changing. My question is that how can I keep hwid unchanged. If my user name, cpu, hdd are not changed, how can I keep the hwid unchanged. At least the mac address won't influence the hwid. Please help resolve this problem.Thank you.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1472
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 8:19 pm
Location: Russia, E-burg
Contact:

Re: why my hwid is always changed?

Postby Admin » Tue Jun 12, 2018 6:16 pm

Could you provide us different HWIDs from one computer?

vanisher
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 5:18 pm

Re: why my hwid is always changed?

Postby vanisher » Sun Jun 17, 2018 3:22 pm

I can provide simple situation:
it's enough to format disk and reinstall Windows, disk "serial" and OS ID will be different thus HWID will be different.
But it's still the same PC of same user.

It will be good if possible to check needed only, or control how many can be changed.
CPU also should not be mandatory (as shows differnt forum thread), Hyper-V problem.